

Action Learning and Action Research Association Inc Annual General Meeting

ALARA Website http://alarassociation.org/pages/about-us/annual-general-meetings/alara-2015-agm

The Meeting opened at 12:01 am, 8 September 2015 (Australian Eastern Standard Time)

Attendance: 21 members attended the meeting (Jack Whitehead, Gail Janse van Rensburg, Ingrid Bruynse, Joan Bulcock, Deidre Seeto, John Molineux, Sohail Bawani, Pamela Kruse, Eileen Piggot-Irvine, Jerrilynn Regan, Paul Inglis, Vicki Vaarjtes, Chivonne Algeo, Ortrun Zuber-Skerritt, Prudence Conner, Pip Ferguson, Bob Dick, Colin Bradley, Michelle Redman-Maclaren, Emmanuel Tetteh, Robyn Lynn).

Apologies: As the meeting was held electronically, there were no apologies

1. Minutes of the 2014 AGM

The minutes of the 2014 AGM were accepted. Votes For: 19, Votes Against: 0, Votes Abstain: 2 (a copy of the Minutes are available at http://www.alarassociation.org/pages/about-us/annual-general-meetings)

2. Annual Report for 2014/15

The Annual Report for 2014/15 was adopted - Votes For: 21, Votes Against: 0, Votes Abstain: 0 (a copy of the Annual Report is available at http://www.alarassociation.org/pages/about-us/annual-general-meetings)

3. 2014/15 Financial Report

The 2014/15 Financial Report was accepted - Votes For: 19, Votes Against: 0, Votes Abstain: 2 (the Financial Report is Part Four of the Annual Report)

4. Auditor's Report

The Auditor's Report for 2014/15 was accepted - Votes For: 19, Votes Against: 0, Votes Abstain: 2 (the Auditor's Report is available at http://www.alarassociation.org/pages/about-us/governance/governance-resources)

5. Election of Auditor

The current Auditor, Bennett and Partners, were appointed as auditor for 2015/16 - Votes For: 21, Votes Against: 0 Votes Abstain: 0

6. Election of Management Committee

The following people nominated for the vacant positions. As there were no contested positions, all nominees were elected unopposed.

a. President

Colin Bradley proposed by Robyn Lynn and seconded by Michelle Redman-MacLaren

b. Vice President

Dr Emmanuel Tetteh proposed by Darshini Jayawardena and seconded by Michael Coomb-Smith

c. Vice President

No nominations received

d. Treasurer

John Molineux proposed by Colin Bradley and seconded by Robyn Lynn

e. Secretary

Constitutional

Michelle Redman-MacLaren proposed by Robyn Lynn and seconded by Colin Bradley

Administration

No nominations received

f. Web Services Coordinator

No nominations received

g. Publications Group Coordinator

No nominations received

h. Streams Coordinator

No nominations received

i. Membership Coordinator

Pamela Kruse proposed by Joan Bulcock and seconded by Bob Dick.

j. Marketing Coordinator

No nominations received.

7. Other Business

Four members congratulated the Committee on their work

Meeting closed 11:59 pm, 21 September 2015 (Australian Eastern Standard Time).