

Action Learning and Action Research Association Inc Annual General Meeting

ALARA Website http://alarassociation.org/pages/about-us/annual-general-meetings/alara-2014-agm

The Meeting opened at 12:01 am, 3 September 2014 (Australian Eastern Standard Time)

Attendance: 21 members attended the meeting

Colin Bradley, Robyn Lynn, Lesley Wood, Vicki Vaarjtes, Emmanuel Tetteh, Pip Ferguson, Ross Colliver, Chivonne Alego, Bob Dick, Pamela Kruse, Michelle Redman-MacLaren, Ortrun Zuber-Skerritt, Linda Shallcross, Michael Dent, Susan Goff, Judith Lovell, Darshini, Jayawardena, John Molineux, Joan Bulcock, Jesse Givens, Gail Janse van Rensburg

Apologies: As the meeting was held electronically, there were no apologies

1. Minutes of the 2013 AGM

The minutes of the 2013 AGM were accepted. Votes For: 16 Against: 0 Votes Abstain: 5 (a copy of the Minutes are available at http://www.alarassociation.org/pages/about-us/annual-general-meetings)

2. Annual Report for 2013/14

The Annual Report for 2013/14 was adopted - Votes For: 19 Against: 0 Votes Abstain: 2 (a copy of the Annual Report is available at http://www.alarassociation.org/pages/about-us/annual-general-meetings)

3. 2013/14 Financial Report

The 2013/14 Financial Report was accepted - Votes For: 21 Votes Against: 0 Votes Abstain: 0 (the Financial Report is Part Four of the Annual Report)

4. Auditor's Report

The Auditor's Report for 2013/14 was accepted - Votes For: 21 Votes Against: 0 Votes Abstain: 0 (the Auditor's Report is available at http://www.alarassociation.org/pages/about-us/governance/governance-resources)

5. Election of Auditor

The current Auditor, Bennett and Partners, were appointed as auditor for 2014/15 - Votes For: 21 Votes Against: 0 Votes Abstain: 0

6. Election of Management Committee

The following people nominated for the vacant positions. As there were no contested positions, all nominees were elected unopposed.

a. President

Colin Bradley proposed by Dr Emmanuel Tetteh and seconded by John Molineux

b. Vice President

Dr Emmanuel Tetteh proposed by Darshini Jayawardena and seconded by Jessie Givens

c. Vice President

Vicki Vaartjes proposed by John Molineux and seconded by Colin Bradley

d. Treasurer

John Molineux proposed by Dr Emmanuel Tetteh and seconded by Colin Bradley

e. Secretary

Constitutional

Michelle Redman-MacLaren proposed by Robyn Lynn and seconded by Colin Bradley

Administration

No nominations received

f. Web Services Coordinator

No nominations received

g. Publications Group Coordinator

No nominations received

h. Streams Coordinator

No nominations received

i. Membership Coordinator

No nominations received

j. Marketing Coordinator

No nominations received.

7. Other Business

A number of members expressed a vote of thanks to the Management Committee, in particular the retiring members, Ross Colliver, Pamela Kruse and Robyn Taylor, for their work on the Committee.

Meeting closed 11:59 pm, 14 September 2014 (Australian Eastern Standard Time).